Monday, July 16, 2018

Black Spirituals "Black Access/Black Axes" artwork

Here are the drawings and design work I did for the newest Black Spirituals record "Black Access/Black Axes" released this month on SIGE records. The drawings I made were based on the direction and ideas of Marshall Trammell and Zachary Watkins.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Collage work for Monika Khot (NORDRA)

Here is a collage I made for Monika Khot (NORDRA) for her European tour. 


3.15 - Milano, IT @ Santeria Social Club
3.16-Busto Arsizio, it @ circle gagarin
3.17 - Pistoia, IT @ BRUMA @ S. Michele al Cioncio
3.18 - Treviso, IT @ Punky Reggae Pub
3.19 - Ljugljana, SLO @ Hostel Tresor
3.20 - Budapest, HUN @ Robot
3.22-Brno, CZ
3.23-Prague, CZ
3.24-Chemnitz, GER @ odradek
3.25-Leipzig, GER @ undergrowth
3.26 - Bamberg, GER @ Pizzini
3.27-Verona, it @ malacarne barassociazione

Mamiffer "The World Unseen" test Pressings available here

Mamiffer's "The World Unseen" test pressings are available here at the SIGE store. With original artwork and mono-prints.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

New paintings and artwork for Nordra (Monika Khot)

Here are some new paintings I made, with salt under-painting, using black ink and ash pigment.
Below are Nordra's tour dates

15/3 IT Milano, Santeria Social Club
16/3 IT Busto Arsizio, Circolo Gagarin
17/3 IT Pistoia, BRUMA @ S. Michele al Cioncio
18/3 IT Treviso, Punky Reggae Pub
19/3 SLO Ljubljana, Hostel Tresor
20/3 HUN Budapest, Robot
21/3 SLK Bratislava, Fuga
22/3 CZ Brno, Herna
23/3 CZ Prague, Žižkowská Non Festival
24/3 GER Chemnitz, Odradek
25/3 GER Leipzig, Unterholz
26/3 GER Bamberg, Pizzini
27/3 IT Verona, Malacarne Barassociazione

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Artwork for Leave Them All Behind Festival 2018 in Japan

Here are some paintings I did for Leave Them All Behind 2018 (Daymare Japan). You can see the shirt and info on the festival here:

I made these on black and grey papers using gesso, white charcoal and litho crayons

My 2017 year end list for Scene Point Blank

Faith Coloccia (Mamiffer/Mára/Barnett + Coloccia/SIGE Records)


1. What are your top five albums that were released in 2017? (In order 1-5)

  • Ryuchi Sakamoto - Async
  • B.J Nilssen - Massiff
  • Mary Jane Leach - Pipe Dreams
  • Ryo Murakami - Esto
  • Aine O'Dwyer
  • Lungfish - Sound in Time
  • The Caretaker
  • Leland Kerby
  • Terry Riley - Les Yeux Fermes
  • Jon Mueller
  • Phil Elvirum live
  • Endon - Through the Mirror
  • Daniel Menche - Sleeper
  • Nordra - s/t
  • SUMAC practicing/writing/recording at my home
  • Kelly Akashi
  • Postcommodity
  • Gilda Davidian
  • Akina Cox
  • Giséle Vienne
  • Paulo Gonzales
  • Candice Lin
  • Travis Rommereim
  • Sarah Ferrick

2. What band did you discover in 2017 (can be a brand new band or an older band) that had an impact on your life? What made them significant?

Ryuchi Sakamoto and The Caretaker

3. How will you remember 2017? (In terms of music)

Music is equated with saying no to performing live shows because I wanted to stay home with my newborn baby!

4. What can we look forward to from you in 2018?

Records I will have out in 2018:
  • Mára - Silver Disc CS (SIGE)
  • Barnett + Coloccia LP/CS - VLF (SIGE)
  • Mamiffer 2xLP - The Brilliant Tabernacle
  • and a few collaborations. (maybe)
Sige records will be releasing:
  • Black Spirituals - Black Access/Black Axes
  • William Fowler Collins - Field Music
  • Nordra - Pylon ll
  • SUMAC - Live on WFMU
  • Mára - Silver Disc
  • Barnett + Coloccia - VLF

5. What records are you looking forward to most in 2018?

  • Black Spirituals
  • Zachary James Watkins
  • Marshall Trammell
  • Sumac
  • William Fowler Collins
  • Nordra
  • Aaron Turner solo music
  • Philip Jeck

6. For most, 2017 will be remembered as a year of political and social conflict. How does that cultural atmosphere influence your own music or artistic life?

It gives me a stronger belief in and dedication to community, love, underground communication, bonding, supporting creativity, and valuing that which makes life good and worth living.